Nov. 9th, 2015

krickets: (Default)
So I keep seeing article after article about this so-called controversy over Starbucks cups removing the decorations from their red cups, but I haven't actually found an internet human (or robot?) that is actually angry about the cups. Except the guy in the video. So is there a controversy for real or is this all just made up/an overreaction about one viral video and the nutcase it stars. Instead of all the articles saying "Christians" are mad about the cups, it should say "this one crazy guy" is mad about the cups. Maybe there are other people who are mad and I'm not seeing it because I am not on facebook and so I don't have to be subjected to the idiocy? If that's the only thing shielding me from this, then I guess deleting my FB account was the smartest thing I ever did.

ETA: Every single person that's commented to this post so far has used a starbucks icon. As a non-coffee drinker, this is completely hilarious and utterly baffling to me. Haha. That being said, if you have a starbucks/coffee icon, definitely use it to respond to this post.

Profile

krickets: (Default)
krickets

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios