krickets: (Default)
[personal profile] krickets
First, hello to all my new friends from the summer befriending meme. (They should totally be called befriending memes! And I'm not just saying that because my browser corrected me.) Welcome everyone!

Here are some quick non-spoilery thoughts about TV.

Penny Dreadful: While I have some minor issues with this show, I am glad that [personal profile] ozmissage gave me her elevator pitch on why I should watch it, because it is one of the only shows in a while that has engaged me this much. Lots of thoughts about this band of damaged oddballs.

Pretty Little Liars: Holy crap I have been loving this season. Spoilers redacted. This last episode was kind of amazing despite the spoilers redacted. I feel like they've created a whole new dynamic and I couldn't be MORE BESIDE MYSELF. /Random caps.

Leverage: Thanks to [personal profile] slybrunette I have begun my journey into Leverage madness apparently. She's supposed to be watching The Killing as a kind of "fandom exchange" so we'll see where that goes. Really loving all the characters on this show and its unique brand of campy fun. Parker is perfect. OT3 is pretty well perfect. And I've already gotten through the first two seasons, so I'm kind of all in.

Rectify: This show continues to be a slow moving but beautifully detailed story that I just can't seem to shake. I believe [personal profile] kiki_miserychic and [personal profile] killmotion are watching, but more of you should be. Because it's beautiful. Not even necessarily the kind of show you have to talk about. Just let it wash over you. Yeah.

So You Think You Can Dance: I'm having trouble going "all in" this season but it may be because I work Wednesday nights and so I have to catch up when I can. I do have a few favorites, but I'm not fully committed yet. Are Tabitha and Napoleon going to choreograph this season? I really love their work and miss them when they're not around. Sometimes I love Chris Scott's hip hop routines and sometimes they bore me to tears. NappyTabs always brings it. I think Mary was channeling L'il C this episode with some of her commentary. Speaking of that, whatever happened to L'il C? I miss his randomness! (How did this turn into the SYTYCD nostalgia hour?)

That's about it for me. I'm behind on The Fosters, and don't have much to say about Switched at Birth or True Blood (which wasn't the greatest last week).

Date: 2014-07-11 03:06 pm (UTC)
hypertwink: (Default)
From: [personal profile] hypertwink
I like Penny Dreadful a lot and that was before Ethan & Dorian. I used to like Josh Hartnett a lot so even for just bringing him back, I owe this show my love and loyalty.

Leverage kinda loses its way in the 3rd or is it the 4th but really, you have to get to the 5th because the payoff is awesome.

Rectify is very interesting, and the 2nd season is just adding more complication. But like an iceberg, it may be slow but you know it's coming at you with some heft and force behind it.

The story that I'm interested in The Fosters is Jude's right now. And as always, I love Max RussoJesus lol

All I want in True Blood is for Hoyt to come back for the funeral and for Godric to cameo, that's all.
Edited Date: 2014-07-11 03:07 pm (UTC)

Profile

krickets: (Default)
krickets

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios