krickets: (Default)
[personal profile] krickets
Note: This post is not spoilery at all.

Funny thing I caught this week.

Watching the pilot episode of Scream Queens, one security guard takes a break to bring another food. When her friend asks her where she is supposed to be, she says that all she was doing was guarding the Best Buy parking lot. And then says, "Name one bad thing that's ever happened in a Best Buy parking lot..." a pause, and then they both crack up laughing. /End scene.

Serial reference?

Has to be, right?

As for what I thought of the show/episode as a whole, it's kind of terrible, and I've never liked anything Ryan Murphy has done (ever), but I think I might actually watch beyond the pilot. (This is literally a first. I am usually peacing-out of Murphy projects by mid-pilot.)

Date: 2015-09-25 11:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hypertwink.livejournal.com
I think the best thing about the pilot is Glen Powell's Chad (and his hoyay with BFF Boone). I have to laugh at everyone going apeshit at all the racist shenanigans because seriously, have they never watched Glee?

Date: 2015-09-28 01:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] crickets.livejournal.com
While it was irritating, and I completely get why people are upset, I assumed the racist stuff was in there mostly to prove what a rotten person Chanel is and how terrible Kappa is. I have never watched Glee other than the pilot. I actually hated the Glee pilot and mentally quit watching well before the credits rolled on the first episode, and barely remember anything about it. I am not a fan of Ryan Murphy and am only just intrigued enough by the mystery to keep watching this. We will see how I can tolerate it.

Profile

krickets: (Default)
krickets

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425 26
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios