→ So, Ugly Betty. We have bid adieu. And she will go right up there with Buffy, Veronica, Starbuck, & others as one of the great female characters and role models of my tv-watching career. I wish I could really sum up why this show was so remarkable and important, despite its goofiness, and how there really is nothing else like it on TV right now. Which is kinda sad, really. But I don't know how to do it. I don't even have an icon to prove my adoration. So for now I will just say goodbye. Goodbye Betty! Goodbye Suarez family! Goodbye Marc & Amanda! Goodbye Wilhelmina and your craziness! Goodbye Meads! (Especially Claire!) If I could, I would kiss them all.
→ Life Unexpected also ended. Renewal is still up in the air. Season one. Ah, it was crazy! It was beautiful! I won't give away anything when I say that this show really came out of nowhere and rocketed to the top of my "must-watch" list every week. It was just delightful and I love the characters and their building relationships and the well-done focus on minor characters and the setting and the dialogue and the fun and the melodrama. There is no reason not to be watching this show, flist. I just hope it gets a second season cause I'm dying to see these characters continue to live. They're too adorable not to.
→ Justified. Um, I think I'm two eps behind. Whoops!
→ Parenthood. First episode I was not sold. Liked the second ep a ton better, and now I can officially say that I really like this show. I've got to say that I think the cast is really great, including the younger members. I still don't particularly like Peter Krause's character, but I guess with a character list that long there's bound to be someone. I love the opening credits and just think they're doing a great job all around.
→ I tried the first two eps of Miami Medical and was surprisingly charmed by them. Not planning on attending regular service just yet, it's too soon to tell, but I can think of worse things to watch. [Much worse.]
→
gigglemonster made this awesome themed wallpaper and accompanying fanmix for Jack/Sawyer/Claire called We Rob Banks. Awesome. Gorgeous. And sexy. I am hoping to write those three again very very soon and this just made me remember [not that I'd forgotten] why I love them so much. (That and re-watching all of her Jawyercita, Jack/Claire and Jack/Sawyer vids multiple times.) I'm feeling very optimistic.
→
slybrunette literally just informed me that I won this month's best het fic
lost_fic_award for And Life is Wine! I am beyond shocked. I never expect to win anything, let alone an LFA! So thank you to anyone who voted for my fic.
→ The list of shows I'm behind on gets longer every day. No wonder. I keep trying new shows and actually really enjoying them. Perhaps this is due to my desperate desire to find some new shows I like that don't get fucking canceled thank-you-very-much!
→ Life Unexpected also ended. Renewal is still up in the air. Season one. Ah, it was crazy! It was beautiful! I won't give away anything when I say that this show really came out of nowhere and rocketed to the top of my "must-watch" list every week. It was just delightful and I love the characters and their building relationships and the well-done focus on minor characters and the setting and the dialogue and the fun and the melodrama. There is no reason not to be watching this show, flist. I just hope it gets a second season cause I'm dying to see these characters continue to live. They're too adorable not to.
→ Justified. Um, I think I'm two eps behind. Whoops!
→ Parenthood. First episode I was not sold. Liked the second ep a ton better, and now I can officially say that I really like this show. I've got to say that I think the cast is really great, including the younger members. I still don't particularly like Peter Krause's character, but I guess with a character list that long there's bound to be someone. I love the opening credits and just think they're doing a great job all around.
→ I tried the first two eps of Miami Medical and was surprisingly charmed by them. Not planning on attending regular service just yet, it's too soon to tell, but I can think of worse things to watch. [Much worse.]
→
→
→ The list of shows I'm behind on gets longer every day. No wonder. I keep trying new shows and actually really enjoying them. Perhaps this is due to my desperate desire to find some new shows I like that don't get fucking canceled thank-you-very-much!
no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 02:48 am (UTC)I have 4+ pages of notes on We Rob Banks fic!verse. Seriously. It's freaking ridiculous.
Congratulations! Again. Because I feel like saying it.
no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 02:53 am (UTC)A) Our feelings about characters aren't always the same.
B) The character still seems to be layered and well-acted.
C) I had almost gotten over my dislike of him until the last episode. Maybe his childishness just relapsed? He's growing, lol.
no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 02:57 am (UTC)I highly doubt that ranks anywhere near the other two. Maybe third. I still think that's pushing it. It's notes. (
Except I totally wrote the beginning)no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 03:48 pm (UTC)I really like the actress who plays his daughter though, she does a great job. I mean the whole family does.
Oh! I just looked her up and she played the younger sister in American Dreams, no wonder I liked her!
ETA! Yay! For beginnings!
no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 03:13 am (UTC)Speaking of TV, I really wanted to watch that new show Treme on HBO. I think the Pilot may have been last Sunday, cuz it's on my HBO OnDemand. I think I might watch it tomorrow. It sounded interesting and the previews look cool.
I don't think I'm gonna watch anymore Justified. I'm way behind and I really don't have any desire to catch up lol Not that it was bad, cuz it wasn't at all I just *shrug* meh.
Yay for Jawyercita-y things! You have no idea how much I'm looking forward to you writing them again :D
Congrats on your win! That's wonderful and SO deserved! Whee!
no subject
Date: 2010-04-17 04:44 am (UTC)You know what would be weird but kind of awesome? Baze/Brian crossover. (QaF, yes.) Based on body-type alone, lol.
I am planning on working on it over the next two days. Don't quote me but I'm feeling rather good.
I am pretty excited about it! I was really surprised cause I never win anything it feels like. I want to re-read that fic too. Get me in the writing mode perhaps.